821 East River St. Elyria, OH 44035
LOCAL: (440) 323-5421
Shop
Customer Reviews
PUFFER'S FLORAL SHOPPE, INC.
Local Elyria, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars. (145 reviews)
Date: Aug 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great experience. Definitely will recommend.
Date: Jul 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

My Aunt was very happy with her flowers.
Date: Jul 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Just love this store! They have it all and the flowers are gorgeous plus very helpful
Date: Jun 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement looked like the picture. It arrived in a timely manner. However, for a total of 148.00, i feel that it should have been MUCH LARGER than it's actual size. I was very glad that i did not order a smaller one. It was lovely just not what i had hoped for.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Web site was easy to navigate. I was told the flowers were beautiful.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and received within the time frame I requested. Wonderful service!
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very nice planter and selection of plants‼I will enjoy it for quite a long time~thanks
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The quality of the arrangements I ordered was very good. thank you!
Yvonne's Reply:
Date: Feb 27, 2017, 8:06 am

Thank you!! It was our pleasure.
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very pleased w/your service and product that I ordered. From the time I ord'd online until delivery to my sister, was an hr. The product was just as pictured as well. Thank You
Date: Nov 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was so happy to see what a beautiful job u did on the concrete angel with flowers, that u made up for our dear friends funeral. The family loved it.. Being out of state I was apprehensive about ordering from a florist I hadn't done business before. The woman was so helpful there and made it easier for me.. thank u. Will use this florist☺
Date: Nov 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

...was very surprised...flowers are just lovely- like the added touch of the fall gourds...delivery man was very pleasant, even though I was caught off-guard.
Date: Oct 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

everything went well...no problems
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were delivered on time and while I wasn't able to see the finished arrangement, my mothers said they were pretty and she loved them.
Date: Sep 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Amazing service and delivery was ontime and prompt
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very nice arrangement, very pretty.
Date: Aug 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Puffers offered such great service. The order process went smoothly, and the delivery was right on time. I will only use Puffers Florist for all of my floral (and boutique ) shopping.
Date: Jul 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beatifully arranged and looked as shown on website. Hospital staff all commented on the aromatic scent of the lillies. Ordered in am and delivered by afternoon, thank you for quick service.
Date: Jul 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

We ordered bouquets for my mother and mother-in-law and both reported that they were absolutely beautiful, particularly the custom white bouquet for my mother. (I did not get to see either bouquet.) Thanks very much; and we would happily recommend Puffers. (Hope 1 with the star is the best choice.)
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I received a fruit basket from work. It was a very nice size and great selection of delicious fruit. It really brightened my day.
Puffer's Floral Shoppe's Reply:
Date: May 24, 2016, 11:55 am

We are so glad to hear that! We hope you enjoy! :)
Date: Apr 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

My 96 year old sister in Ohio was very happy with the flowers and chocolates, I am very happy to be able to send something to her which always arrives on time and which she really likes - Thank you.
Date: Apr 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

My 96 year old sister in Ohio was very happy with the flowers and chocolates, I am very happy to be able to send something to her which always arrives on time and which she really likes - Thank you.
Date: Mar 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WI

I believe the service was good, but I am out of state and was unable to see the delivered flowers. Ordering was easy, but I wish there was an email notification sent when the flowers are delivered, that would be nice.
Date: Mar 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very pleased with my experience with Puffer's Floral Shoppe. You offered nice arrangements with reasonable prices. The recipient of the arrangement was very pleased with the way that it looked. It was delivered in a timely manner. Overall a good experience!
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The plant I requested was wonderfully delivered to my 91 year old father for his birthday the next day. He really enjoys a living plant that is simple to care for and delightful. Thank you very much for your admirable products and service.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Outstanding service, thank you
Date: Nov 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you for the great service.
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Fast, friendly service. Very pleasant experience. I will call again.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I purchased an online order of a sympathy bouquet for a co-worker who had a close family member pass away. The bouquet arrived when I requested it would and it was a very nice arrangement. My co-worker was quite touched. Thanks for your service!
Date: Sep 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

I was very pleased with the flowers we had taken to the Wack funeral. My son and daughter in law and her family said the bouquet was very beautiful. I worried because being out of town, I have had some bad experiences. I will be sure to use Puffers again for a local Ohio funeral. Thanks for the great job!
Date: Sep 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordering was very easy. Service was great. Arrangement also looked great. Will definitely use site again.
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I just moved from Ohio to Virginia and my mother had surgery. I ordered through Puffers online and spoke with Yvonne who was AMAZING. The flowers were beautiful and the customer service was perfect.
Date: Aug 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The site was easy to navigate with my mobile device. The ordering process was simple. I had a little trouble with the recipient info and had to call the shop to verify the card would be sent with the correct name on it.
Date: Jun 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The service was great. There was a mistake made and Puffers went out of their way to fix it. I have used Puffers for years and any time I need something in the area I will use Puffers. They can be counted on. Everyone was very pleasant.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recepient was very pleased with the flowers. She said they were beautiful.The flowers also lasted a very long time!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

very nice arrangement!!!
Date: Apr 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

She loved it
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

arrangement was just beautiful~~~loved the little pearls on some of the flowers----thank you
Date: Mar 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Website was easy to use. Co-worker said flowers were beautiful.
Date: Mar 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

My 90 yr old widower father loved the birthday plant, balloon, etc. Easy to care for and brightens his home. Thank you very much for a prompt reliable service.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great Service!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

All was good.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

This was my first experience ordering online. I am very satisfied with everything.
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

good service and nice looking flowers - I will order again
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very pleased with the peace lily plant that was sent to the family of William Hecker.
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Always very pleased with my orders
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Everyone said that it was beautiful and it was delivered in a very fast time.
Date: Dec 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thanks for the convenience of ordering from a local company. Even though I am a distance away the online convenience is appreciated. You always do a nice job
Date: Nov 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient was very pleased with the flowers
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mom loved the flowers, she said they were fresh and lasted long! I have always been very happy with the service provided from Puffer's, and if the receiver is happy so is the sender!!!!
Date: Sep 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I want to thank Amber for her help in picking out flowers for my wife for our anniversary. I told her over the phone what I was looking for and she said she'd make up something nice. Well, it worked. She loved the flowers and I was a hero. You are too Amber!
Date: Aug 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

I was very pleased with the floral arrangement. Nice selection of healthy plants. Especially appreciated the handwritten condolence card that accompanied the arrangement.
Date: Jul 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you so much. The flowers arrived! I'm a Humphrey that grew up in Eastern Heights. My dad always used Puffer's!! Your custom bouquet is beautiful. Thank you for making my niece glow. She loves them!!!! I'm trying to show you the picture we took but, I doesn't look like I can..... Take care and thank you again, Kristen Humphrey Trimble
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

There has been several times in the last 3 months that we were looking for something different than flowers for funnerals of friends parents. We found what exactly we were looking for with your help & great service~ the statues with flowers were Beautiful!! Thank you.
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

After many years of ordering arrangements whether for specific Holidays, Birthday even for my yearly Cemetery delivery, live in Illinois but family in Ohio... I have never been disappointed! Puffers is my go to Florist, the staff is so helpful and caring!!
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have ordered from puffers for years. My mom is a resident of Oberlin is always very pleased.
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was great!!
Date: Mar 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I did not see the flowers in person, but heard that they were beautiful. My family member seemed very happy with them. They were sent due to a funeral. Thank you. They were delivered as requested. The picture of them is beautiful.
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ur guy very good
Date: Feb 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

i wanted some flowers sent to a singer friend of mine who was appearing in cleveland. it was her birthday and the venue was having a suprise party for her.. the flowers arrived right on time and were beautiful. she loved them..
Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and my sister loved them!!
Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

My 93 year old sister, the recipient of the flowers, said the arrangement was lovely and she really enjoyed the chocolates. Thank you
Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The Peace Lillies were so beautiful at such a sad time.
Date: Nov 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very quick delivery to a last minute order. Great service.
Date: Oct 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great customer service! A little disappointed with the arrangement itself, but in fairness online pictures are always a little off.
Date: Jul 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jul 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

It is a beautiful arrangement and still looks good days later!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

I ordered a floral arrangement for someone in the hospital. It was delivered promptly and I was told it was a favorite of those who visited the room.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful gifts that really please and show our love for my parents. Flawless marketing and delivery of artistic floral and live plant arrangements. Truly professional describes PUFFER'S FLORAL SHOPPE.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

My mother-in-law sounded so very happy, surprised, and thankful on the phone to me when she received for Mother's Day my order from Puffer's chocolate strawberries, and the "florist's pick an arrangement", which sounded fabulous. Her happiness made feel so happy, proud and relieved that I have chosen Puffer's. They have always come through for me. i highly recommended them for a great florist experience.
Date: May 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Everything was great. Very satisfied.
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Puffers has helped me out numerous times and has always done a beautiful job. Last spring I needed a volume order on very short notice (1 day) and you came through. The flowers were beautiful. I can't thank you enough for being the best florist around.
Date: Dec 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I haven't heard from the recipients but as far as the ordering, everything was great!
Date: Nov 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Nov 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Just what was descriped
Date: Oct 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Positive feedback from those who saw the flowers. Too many times when I have sent flowers from out of state using the large on-line flower companies, they are less than expected, but not in this case.
Date: Oct 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

I started using puffers in 1978 when I married my husband ,Greg. I have resided in Indiana for the last 25 years but continue to use Puffers when I need flowers sent in Ohio.I never need to worry about the quality puffers always delivers the best.
Date: Oct 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Sep 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great job. Quick delivery.
Date: Sep 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful arrangement, and timely delivery.
Date: Aug 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Puffer's is a great florist & speciality gift shop with very unique items! I buy many gifts there. I deal with their staff on a personal & professional level & each of them give great service. The flowers are always fresh. Beautiful fruit baskets/gourmet baskets. I could go on & on. Thanks to Yvonne & her staff for being simply wonderful all the time!
Date: Jul 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

We are currently living in Beijing,China. I went on line to find a florist to send flowers to my sister in Elryia,Ohio. I must say your site is the best! Not one problem. no confusion. It was simple and I knew exactly what I was getting. My sister recieved the flowers and called to say they were absolutly beautiful! I am more than pleased. Thank you so much!
Date: Jun 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

My 85 year old father is a WWII (severely wounded) veteran. His joy over receiving your Red White and Blue floral arrangement for Father's Day was immense: "best I've ever seen". Website, service and delivery was great.
Date: Jun 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

I think my gift to someone in OH was well liked.
Date: Jun 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Service was first rate and recipient loved her flowers.
Date: Jun 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Excellent experience. A Puffer's employee called right away to confirm the order. My mom was really pleased with the planter. Thanks for such great service!
Date: May 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangements have always been beautiful, I have yearly arrangements sent to a Cemetary and Puffers has not failed me yet, thank you thank you!!!
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Before, I spoke too soon. When they realized that they had missed a delivery, the offered to either refund the cost, reduce the price, or create a nicer arrangement, and deliver today. Sometimes stepping up and correcting an error speaks better things than even getting something right the first time. Well done.
Date: May 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

You guys are a blessing in disguise...my daughter's prom is tonight and you made it special! You were the first one I called and the corsage you created within an half and hour was PERFECT !! Thank you so much! Happy Mother's Day :)
Date: May 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I love to look in all of your Elyria store's nooks and crannies! I always find a unique gift for those folks who seem to have everything. I always receive compliments about the things I purchase from Puffer's. The staff is so outgoing and helpful!
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

OMG! I ordered funeral flowers last minute online because the funeral was sooner than I thought. I was so shocked that within an hour, I received word that they had been delivered! They were beautiful and meant so much to the family. Thank you Puffers!
Date: Mar 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Puffer's has the best staff, and their flowers are always beautiful!!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Although I was surprised at the amount of cost for the delivery and service fees, I am quite satisfied with the quality of the arrangement and the service that was provided with the delivery of the flowers.
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers they sent my mom were gorgeous! She couldn't be happier!
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very satisfied with both the product and the service. I attended the funeral for my uncle and was pleased to see the flower arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Feb 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were Beautiful ., and smell amazing.
Date: Jan 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Flowers!!!
Date: Apr 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Love the flowers I ordered, service was wonderful,
Date: May 06, 2003
Name:

State/Province: NV

I have family residing in Ohio and have ordered many times and have had absolutely wonderful service and great help.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Elyria, OH
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Pinterest

PUFFER'S FLORAL SHOPPE, INC.
821 East River St.
Elyria, OH. 44035
Local: (440) 323-5421

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web14-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase